Tryphena’s Blog

Happy Sunday guys! All too soon, March has ended. Today being the last Sunday of the month, you know what it means. We’re reviewing Tryphena’s blog. Check it out over here can’t get a logo for it so I’ll just make do with her picture. Apologies to everyone I disappointed when I didn’t post on Wednesday. Unfortunately it’s turning out to be my busiest day in the week. Happy belated birthday to Patrick and Priscilla Yawson and Happy birthday in advance to Nancy Addison-Danquah as well as Emmanuel Ghansah. God bless you! Let’s get to reading then, shall we?

Item: tryphenayeboah.wordpress.com

Reviewed by: Kobby Elikem

Have you ever read anything so alive? Like you feel the words literally dancing around in a very artistic manner that allows you the freedom of expressing yourself in the reading? Try’s got that. 

Suddenly the words are tangible so much so, you can almost taste the rich content of her writing. I’m not hyping her ooo … In fact, she owes me a bar of kit kat so I’m trying hard to get more critiques than appraisals.

Anyway, I think that, Tryphena is a master craftsman (or woman if you’re a feminist). She’s an artist beyond compare. If you think that write-ups out there are clichΓ©, you should read try’s blog. 

The rhythm and imagery she includes in her writing is spectacular. Like a combination of Chinua Achebe, Ama Ataa Aidoo and Peggy Oppong. Such talent! It weaks me. I think it’s the way she goes around with her wordings and sentence constructions. Don’t ask me but I think whatever it is she does is awesome.

The issues she tackles are relatable. So relatable. Everyone on every level can relate to it and reading her stuff makes you feel like “Damn! I’ve always wanted to say that. You seem to have the words for it.” And that’s what makes it stand out. You know the feeling when you have someone complete your sentence exactly how you would have said it? Try does that. Check out her blog if you think I’m telling lies. I’ll pay you every compensation you’ll demand if you’re disappointed.

Her personality is reflected so much in her writings but what I think should be worked on in consistency. Don’t believe all she’s gonna say about ‘I post monthly so don’t get worked up.’ I don’t think she understands how much we yearn to read her stuff on a regular. Consistency, that’s all we ask. Being consistent on a monthly basis isn’t fine for us. We want more. I mean who does that? I could make this a bigger deal than it already is because of the kit kat but then I’ll be biased. People would hate me for critisizing good content because of kit kat but…..

After all is said and done, there isn’t much you can say about such an awesome character both in writing and in close contact. 

The blog set up is simple and every single font is friendly to the eye. It’s easy to get around on the blog and find stuff for yourself. Even a baby can do it so why not log on and check it out for yourself? If you think you’ve seen it all, well you haven’t. There’s one you haven’t tried! (Get it?)

Recommending the blog, I’ll say that, it’s for just about anyone. Like you feel me? Anyone! The physically challenged at the side of the road, the high ranking official in the air-conditioned office; the pupil with so much homework yet so much time to while away and that employee who’s almost always late. It’s for everyone and it’s a great way to spend your time, cultivating the habit of reading because quite frankly, you will never get bored. Ever!

Thanks for making it thus far. Let’s meet in the comment section then shall we?

P.S. Our guest author disappointed us tonight so I guess we’ll make do with this or?

Sorry for the disappointment guys. But do tell a friend to tell a friend to join the fam. Like us on Facebook.

4 thoughts on “Tryphena’s Blog

  1. Oh see! I’m the first to like this!! πŸ˜† Haha. Thank you so much for taking the time to review my little home, Jeffy! I’m so relieved you didn’t use the kit kat saga against me. 😝😝 But really, I am honored I get to have the opportunity to use words the way I do. And to have people like you come around and remind us of how far we’ve come (and also, how far we have to go.) Oh but I do post monthly! I really do!! But thank you thank you thank you. I’m completely humbled! 🌹

    Like

    1. Lol…. But we don’t want monthly posts. Is it a period? We want something relatable on a regular. Thanks for the like and thank you for your support. I’m still waiting for the kit kat….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

